FEMA Hosting Important Hazard Mitigation Assistance Webinars

FEMA Hosting Important Hazard Mitigation Assistance Webinars

As a reminder, FEMA is holding two very important Hazard Mitigation Assistance (HMA) webinars this week: Wednesday, August 15th, at 2 PM Eastern (1 pm Central, 12 pm Mountain, 11 am Pacific), and Thursday, August 16th at 12 pm Eastern (11 am Central, 10 am Mountain, 9 am Pacific). These online events pertain to the Agency’s Fiscal Year 2018 (FY2018) Notice of Funding Opportunity (NOFO) announcements, which were recently posted on www.grants.gov. Per FEMA, these NOFOs provide an overview of the grant programs and details about the Agency’s funding priorities and review process. Specifically, they cover the Flood Mitigation Assistance (FMA) and Pre-Disaster Mitigation (PDM) grant programs, through which $395.2 million in funding is now available.

For the online portion of these webinars, you can  join via the Internet: https://fema.connectsolutions.com/nofo18/ and for audio, please call 1-800-320-4330 and enter conference code 338559.

In the meantime, you can learn more about hazard mitigation funding by downloading FEMA’s FMA Fact Sheet or its PDM Fact Sheet. And, you can discover the many interesting ways these precious dollars can benefit your state, local or tribal government by downloading FEMA’s Mitigation Ideas: A Resource for Reducing Risk to Natural Hazards.

All good information to have as you plan ahead and ready yourself for this week’s webinars. Again, they are Wednesday August 15th at 2 pm Eastern, and Thursday, August 16th at 12 pm Eastern. Don’t miss out!

2018-08-14T21:28:39+00:00